你是受COVID-19影响的布里奇波特居民吗?

可提供支持服务。

你想探索一个新的职业吗?你需要培训或就业机会吗?The WorkPlace可以免费帮助你!

就业平台 - 让我们帮助你重返工作岗位!

今天就申请吧!我们正在康涅狄格州各地接受报名。

每个人的机会

为各种类型的工人寻找完美的地方

提高你的技能水平

SkillUp CT,帮助求职者提高技能并获得证书以确保就业。

一次谈话能改变你的生活吗?

职业介绍所

如果你离开学校,没有工作,年龄在16-24岁,The CareerHub可以帮助你为成功的职业生涯做准备。

点击这里

就业平台

重返劳动力市场,开始走上通往机会的道路,同时充分实现你的潜力。

点击这里

抵押贷款危机的工作培训

你的个人抵押贷款危机是有答案的。迈出重新获得财务稳定的第一步。

点击这里

成功案例

The WorkPlace已经帮助许多人走上就业之路。了解我们如何帮助来自各行各业的人找到成功。

阅读更多

我们的活动日历

我们的活动有助于将雇员与雇主联系起来,并能帮助两组人学习和增长他们的技能。看看你的社区发生的事情。

现在查看

今天就申请

机会就在那里,我们的平台是寻找这些机会的最佳场所。迈出就业的第一步,今天就完成你的支持服务问卷。

调查问卷

劳动力市场的最新情况

VALOR计划

你是正在寻找工作、职业培训或面临无家可归风险的退伍军人吗?我们的退伍军人项目可以帮助你!

联系我们

什么是工作场所?

The WorkPlace的使命是培养一支受过良好教育、训练有素、自给自足的劳动力,能够自信地在当今不断变化的全球市场上竞争。

特邀捐赠者

Peoples United Community Foundation logo
Katharine Matthies基金会是Katharine Matthies小姐的遗产,她是西摩的终身居民和捐赠者。Matthies小姐是George E. Matthies和Annie Wooster Matthies的女儿。她的家族成员是西摩的主要工业家。

阅读更多
在过去一个世纪的大部分时间里,她在西摩的经济发展中发挥了重要作用。Katharine Matthies基金会是在Matthies小姐去世后于1987年成立的,旨在支持和促进主要是下诺加达克谷地的服务不足人群的优质教育、人类服务和医疗保健计划。

凯瑟琳在美国革命女儿会的国家、州和地方协会中非常活跃。此外,她还在西摩图书馆董事会任职多年,参与了许多社区和慈善活动,并支持当地的青年项目。马蒂斯小姐的生活非常活跃,有广泛的兴趣,包括摄影、钓鳟鱼和享受户外活动。

Matthies基金会已经颁发了超过$55,000的赠款,以支持WorkPlace奖学金和Dress for Success Mid-Fairfield County。最近,基金会向成功服饰中费尔菲尔德县提供了$4,500的赠款,以帮助该地区的妇女实现就业目标。 作为山谷社区非常慷慨的成员,凯瑟琳的基金会延续了她一生中的慈善精神。

对你的社区产生影响

布里奇波特扶轮社是一个国际服务组织的一部分,其使命是将商业和专业领导人聚集在一起,以便为他人提供服务,促进诚信,并推动世界各地的善意与和平。

阅读更多
俱乐部成员都是有奉献精神的人,他们对社区服务和友谊有着共同的热情,提倡 "服务至上 "的格言。 这是一个向所有人开放的非政治性和非宗教性组织。

在最近的拨款周期中,布里奇波特扶轮社向成功服饰中费尔菲尔德县提供了一笔拨款,以支持Simply Suited精品店,该店每年为700多名妇女准备工作机会。 虽然Simply Suited收到了许多职业服装的捐赠,但并不是所有的尺寸都有,包括鞋子--但需求量很大。我们感谢布里奇波特扶轮社的捐助;这将确保精品店有合适的职业服装给所有的妇女,因为我们越来越接近重新开放给客户穿衣服。资助资金将全部用于支持每月一次的职业妇女小组,这是一个为客户提供的网络和工作保留研讨会。

"布里奇波特扶轮社很自豪地支持当地的非营利组织,如The WorkPlace,以及他们为当地社区的个人准备职业和加强雇主的劳动力的工作。作为扶轮社成员,我们致力于服务,其中包括寻找方法来改善当地社区人们的生活质量。 中费尔菲尔德县成功服饰项目通过提供支持网络、专业服装和发展工具,帮助妇女在职业和个人方面取得成功,从而使她们实现经济独立。妇女从成功服饰等项目中获得的好处与扶轮社的服务承诺相关,我们很高兴为她们的成就做出贡献。" -副社长兼项目主席Nick DaPaz

您的捐赠会带来变化

跟随我们

脸书

推特

淘宝网

保持联系

在您的收件箱中注册接收警报,永远不会错过任何信息。

    您的电子邮件(必填)。

    动员者》通讯RFP公告

    帮助求职者

    获得你所需要的技能,以促进你的就业。

    zh_CNChinese

Interested in launching a career in technology?

Apply for the General Assembly full-time Software Engineering Immersive program! Qualifying students in the Stamford, CT area will receive  this training opportunity at no-cost, fully-funded by Synchrony.

Alliance for Cannabis Equity Collaboration

ConnCORP, The WorkPlace Announce the Alliance for Cannabis Equity Collaboration Focused on Social Equity and Economic Opportunities for Minority Entrepreneurs in the Field of Adult-Use Cannabis

Platform to Employment - Let us help you return to work!

Apply today! We are accepting enrollments throughout Connecticut.

Opportunities for Everyone

Finding the perfect place for workers of all kinds

Platform to Employment for Veterans

Are you a veteran and out of a job? We can help you!

COVID-19 Resources

The WorkPlace is here to help businesses and job seekers impacted by COVID-19.

COULD ONE CONVERSATION CHANGE YOUR LIFE?

CareerHub

If you are out of school, out of work, and age 16-24, The CareerHub can help you prepare for a successful career.

Click Here

Platform to Employment

Return to the workforce and start on a pathway to opportunity while realizing your full potential.

Click Here

Mortgage Crisis Job Training

There is an answer to your personal mortgage crisis. Take the first step towards regaining financial stability.

Click Here

SUCCESS STORIES

The WorkPlace has helped so many on their path to employment. Discover how we’ve helped individuals from all different walks of life find success.

Read More

OUR EVENT CALENDAR

Our events help connect employees with employers and can help both group learn and grow their skill set. Check out the happenings in your community.

View Now

APPLY TODAY

The opportunities are out there and our platform is the perfect place to find them. Take the first step to employment and  start your application process today.

Apply

LABOR MARKET UPDATES

VALOR PROGRAMS

Are you Veteran looking for a job, career training or at risk of being homeless? Our Veteran programs can help you!

Get Connected

Visit An American Job Center

How Can a Business Benefit From Using the American Job Center? Looking for help with recruiting, hiring, or training workers? Get assistance at a American Job Center that offer business services.
Read More
The American Job Center (AJC) system is a partnership of organizations that provide workforce assistance to employers. This collaboration of state, regional, and local organizations work as system to help businesses and industry find talent. Offices offer a full complement of employment services, including career centers, recruitments, and workshops.

FEATURED DONOR

Peoples United Community Foundation logo
The Katharine Matthies Foundation is the legacy of Miss Katharine Matthies, a lifelong Seymour resident and benefactor. Miss Matthies was the daughter of George E. Matthies and Annie Wooster Matthies. Members of her family were leading industrialists in Seymour

Read More
throughout much of the past century, playing a major role in the economic development of Seymour. The Katharine Matthies Foundation was established in 1987 after the death of Miss Matthies to support and promote quality educational, human services, and health care programming for underserved populations, primarily of the Lower Naugatuck Valley.

Katharine was very active in the national, state and local societies of the Daughters of the American Revolution. In addition, she served for many years on the Seymour Board of Library Directors. was involved with numerous community and charitable activities and supported area youth programs. Miss Matthies lived a very active life and had a wide range of interests including photography, trout fishing and an enjoyment of the outdoors.

The Matthies Foundation has awarded over $55,000 in grants in support of WorkPlace Scholarships and Dress for Success Mid-Fairfield County. Most recently, the Foundation awarded Dress for Success Mid-Fairfield County a $4,500 grant to assist women in the region with attainting employment goals.  A very generous member of the Valley community, Katharine’s Foundation continues that spirit of philanthropy that marked her lifetime.

MAKE AN IMPACT IN YOUR COMMUNITY

The Bridgeport Rotary Club is part of an international service organization whose mission is to bring together business and professional leaders in order to provide service to others, promote integrity and to advance goodwill and peace around the world.

Read More
Club members are dedicated people who share a passion for community service and friendship, promoting the motto, “Service before self.”  It is a non-political and non-religious organization open to all.

In their recent grant cycle, the Bridgeport Rotary Club awarded a grant to Dress for Success Mid-Fairfield County in support of the Simply Suited Boutique, which prepares over 700 women a year for job opportunities.  While Simply Suited recieves numerous donations of professional clothing, not all sizes are represented, including shoes – yet greatly in demand. We appreciate the contribution from Bridgeport Rotary Club; it will ensure the boutique has appropriately sized professional clothing for all women as we get cloer to reopening for client suitings. Grant funds will all support the monthly Professional Women’s Group, a networking and job retention workshop for clients.

“The Bridgeport Rotary Club is proud to support local not-for-profit organizations, such as The WorkPlace, and their work preparing individuals in the local community for careers and strengthening the workforce for employers. As Rotarians, we have a commitment to service, which includes finding ways to improve the quality of life for people in the local community.  The Dress for Success Mid-Fairfield County program enables women to achieve economic independence by providing a network of support, professional attire and development tools to help them succeed both professionally and personally. The benefits that women receive from programs such as Dress for Success correlate with Rotary’s service commitment, and we are happy to contribute to their accomplishments.”  -Nick DaPaz, Vice President and Programs Chair

YOUR DONATION MAKES A DIFFERENCE

NEWS AND HEADLINES

ConnCORP, The WorkPlace Announce the Alliance for Cannabis Equity (ACE)

ConnCORP, The WorkPlace Announce the Alliance for Cannabis Equity (ACE)

Hamden, CT [November 23, 2021] – The Connecticut Community Outreach Revitalization Program (ConnCORP) and The WorkPlace, announced today the creation of the Alliance for Cannabis Equity (ACE) between the two organizations. ACE is being created in recognition of the...

Local organizations come together to ensure equity in cannabis industry

Local organizations come together to ensure equity in cannabis industry

WTHN Nov 23 2021 NEW HAVEN, Conn. (WTNH) – Two local organizations are coming together to ensure social equity when it comes to the cannabis industry in Connecticut. The Connecticut Community Outreach Revitalization Program and ‘The Workplace’ are creating the...

STAY IN THE LOOP

Sign up for alerts in your inbox and never miss a message.

    Your Email (required)

    HELPING JOB SEEKERS

    Gain the skills you need to further your employment.