退伍军人的就业平台

帮助退伍军人开始职业生涯

退伍军人就业平台(P2E)是一项准备性计划,包括技能评估、职业准备研讨会和个人辅导,目的是帮助退伍军人重新进入劳动力市场。P2E纳入了自我评估、管理变革、有效沟通和成功求职策略的成功课程。

退伍军人就业平台帮助那些已经失去工作6个月并用尽失业福利的人。我们的教育和职业咨询计划是一个很好的机会,让退伍军人得到个性化的咨询和支持,帮助指导他们的职业道路。该计划只为居住在康涅狄格州的退伍军人服务。

退伍军人可以期待什么。

  • 提高你的求职技能
  • 与专门的职业教练和就业专家一起工作
  • 与一个坚定的支持系统联系起来
  • 获得就业

退伍军人家庭支持性服务计划

退伍军人家庭支持服务(SSVF)协助有可能成为无家可归的退伍军人家庭维持他们的住房,并迅速安置康涅狄格州西南部和中南部最近无家可归的退伍军人家庭。退伍军人家庭支持服务是由美国退伍军人事务部资助的。退伍军人家庭支持服务(SSVF)是建立在每个退伍军人都有住房权利的原则之上。

通过在社区层面提供支持,工作场所致力于结束退伍军人人口中的无家可归现象。通过个案管理服务,协助获得福利和紧急财政资源,SSVF寻求防止退伍军人和他们的家庭变得无家可归,并迅速重新安置那些已经失去家园的人。

通过退伍军人家庭支持服务计划,WorkPlace协调向非常低收入的退伍军人家庭提供支持服务。SSVF帮助参与者改善他们的住房稳定性,获得美国退伍军人管理局的福利,并获得和协调其他公共福利。

联系信息

免费电话
1-866-683-1682
agopian@workplace.org

弗兰克-C-SSVF推荐书

军队到机械师

在制造业中探索一个有价值的职业。

机修工的需求量很大,为技术工人提供了一份挣钱的安全工作。康涅狄格州的制造业工作并没有逐渐消失,而是在新技术的推动下获得了第二次发展。高科技工具很常见,机械师需要正确的技能来操作它们。拥有正确技能的人可以立即就业。

从军人到机械师计划将帮助居住在康涅狄格州西南部的退伍军人过渡到制造业的有价值的职业。我们将免费为您提供教育和培训服务,并帮助您在当地制造业公司获得学徒和/或就业。

在制造业取得成功的技能。

  • 注重细节,同时工作速度和准确性
  • 对制造东西和寻找解决问题的方法感兴趣
  • 有能力接受交叉培训

由于Covid19的存在,目前可以在网上进行编程。退伍军人将获得制造行业认可的徽章。该计划是自定进度的,可以24/7访问。

zh_CNChinese

Platform to Employment for Veterans

Helping Veterans Begin Careers

Platform to Employment (P2E) for Veterans is a preparatory program that includes skills assessment, career readiness workshops and personal coaching all geared towards helping Veterans re-enter the workforce. P2E incorporates a successful curriculum of self-assessment, managing change, effective communication and successful job search strategies.

Platform to Employment for Veterans helps people who have been out of work 6 months and exhausted their unemployment benefits. Our education and career counseling program is a great opportunity for Veterans to get personalized counseling and support to help guide their career paths. This program will only serve veterans that live in Connecticut.

What Veterans Can Expect:

  • Improve your job search skills
  • Work with a dedicated career coach and employment specialist
  • Connect with a committed support system
  • Obtain employment

Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program

Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF) assists veteran families at risk of becoming homeless to maintain their housing and to rapidly re-house veteran families who have recently become homeless in Southwest and South Central Connecticut. Supportive Services for Veteran Families is funded by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF) was founded upon the principle that every veteran has a right to housing.

By providing support at a community level, The WorkPlace works to end homelessness within the veteran population. Through case-management services, assistance in obtaining benefits, and emergency financial resources, SSVF seeks to prevent veterans and their families from becoming homeless and to rapidly re-house those who have lost their homes.

Through the Supportive Services for Veteran Families program, The WorkPlace coordinates delivery of support services to very low-income veteran families. SSVF helps participants improve their housing stability, obtain U.S. Veterans Administration benefits and obtain and coordinate other public benefits.

Contact Information

Toll-free
1-866-683-1682
agopian@workplace.org

 

Military To Machinist

Explore A Rewarding Career in Manufacturing.

Machinists are in demand, offering skilled workers a secure job in making good money. Instead of fading away, manufacturing jobs in Connecticut are getting a second wind with new technology. High-tech tools are common, and machinists need the right skills to operate them. Those with the right skills are ready for immediate employment.

The Military to Machinist program will assist veterans living in southwest Connecticut in making the transition to rewarding careers in manufacturing. At no cost to you, we connect you with education and training services and help you secure apprenticeship and/or employment with local manufacturing companies.

Skills To Be Successful In Manufacturing:

  • Detail-oriented while working with speed and precision
  • Interest in making things and finding solutions to problems
  • Ability to be cross-trained

Because of Covid19, programming is currently available online. Veterans will obtain badges that are recognized in the manufacturing industry. The program is self-paced and accessible 24/7.

Contact Information

203-610-8141
dkeel@workplace.org