就业平台

让就业成为现实
我们的项目
就业平台通过帮助长期失业者重返工作岗位,为求职者创造了一条通往机会的途径。

就业项目的平台

就业平台

罗得岛

平台到就业(P2E)如何运作

P2E的参与者首先参加一个预备课程,解决长期失业造成的社会、情感和技能方面的缺陷。然后,参与者被匹配到当地公司的试用职位,他们的工资由The WorkPlace资助。这是一个有偿的机会,让P2E的参与者在雇主评估他们的工作时证明他们能够胜任工作。就业平台 "在康涅狄格州全州范围内提供,在布里奇波特、哈特福德、纽黑文、诺维奇和沃特伯里都有项目。

为什么需要就业平台

长期失业者来自各行各业,面临同样的招聘挑战。由于许多工人的失业时间较短,而且更多的人希望超越兼职工作,雇主不必在劳动力库中寻找那么深的合格候选人。经过较长时间的失业,许多工人经历了明显的压力。他们的储蓄已被耗尽,无法支付日常开支。他们可能面临止赎和失去住房。许多人感到与他们的职业脱节,变得沮丧,失去信心,并经历家庭的压力。

就业平台 "赋予个人权力,促进自给自足,并注重以可衡量的成果改善业绩。我们帮助参与者发现他们的真正潜力,同时为雇主提供灵活和高度训练有素的工人,他们能够批判性地思考,独立行动并在团队中工作

就业平台的成功案例
"我不能再推荐The WorkPlace和P2E项目了!它对我来说简直就是一个世界。在以 "老式 "方式寻找和申请职位数月后,找不到工作的代价开始压倒性地增加。在开始这个项目后不久,我开始改变我的方法和观点。一种自信的感觉回来了!我开始有了希望。底线。我在自己的领域找到了一个职位--这个职位将使我在专业上得到成长,并在今后有更多机会。谢谢你们,P2E - 我真的不认为没有你们我就能做到。"- Rich Ward,Norwich/New London毕业生
对雇主的好处
作为一个创新的解决方案,"就业平台 "为雇主提供了一个获得熟练劳动力的新途径。企业得到一个无风险的机会来评估和考虑雇用我们的参与者。这种工作经验是由 "平台就业 "资助的。在这个试验期间,The WorkPlace将支付候选人的所有工资。无论雇主是否雇用该候选人,企业都没有任何成本。

ADP介绍 在工作中。与玛莎-伯德合作的《工作场所的代际多样性》。 讨论在劳动力中增加新一代人的好处和挑战。

帮助长期失业者重返工作岗位。总裁/首席执行官乔-卡本的个人故事

康涅狄格州的就业平台

为求职者创造一条通往机会的途径

就业平台(P2E)的毕业生被录用了!通过就业平台® 求职者找到重返工作所需的支持和服务。P2E帮助长期失业者,即那些已经用完失业救济金的人,通过解决他们的具体挑战,重新获得工作。

只要 "20天就能成功"!就业平台 "是一个增强能力的解决方案,求职者可以免费使用。与专门的工作人员合作,改善你的自我形象,改变求职技能。通过P2E找到一个坚定的支持系统和具有相同目标的专业人员网络;帮助人们重新获得工作。

P2E也是一个创新的解决方案,解决了长期失业者重返工作岗位的挑战,同时为雇主提供了一个获得熟练劳动力的新途径。企业在 "就业平台 "资助的四周工作经历中获得无风险的机会,以评估和考虑雇用参与者。

联系信息

(203) 373-2147
免费电话(855)245-4P2E或(855)245-4723
info@platformtoemployment.com
www.platformtoemployment.com

就业再就业平台

通往成功的道路从这里开始

再就业平台是一个全州性的试点项目,旨在减少再就业人口的失业率和累犯率。该计划以全国公认的 "就业平台"(P2E)计划为蓝本,该计划旨在将长期失业者与劳动力重新联系起来,已经帮助超过80%的毕业生获得了就业。

就业再就业平台为曾经被监禁的个人提供工作准备和职业发展培训。培训的核心内容是生活技能和职业发展培训,以增强信心和改善就业机会。它包括获得与职业有关的工具、研讨会、行为健康服务、财务咨询和其他资源,以加强技能,确保职业。其他支持包括解决就业障碍的资源,如交通和儿童保育。

只要 "20天就能成功"!就业平台 "是一个赋予求职者权力的解决方案,求职者可以免费使用。与具有相同目标的专职工作人员和坚定的支持系统一起工作;帮助你重新获得工作。

就业再就业平台在康涅狄格州全州范围内提供,在布里奇波特、哈特福德、纽黑文、诺里奇和沃特伯里都有项目。

退伍军人的就业平台

帮助退伍军人寻找职业机会

退伍军人就业平台(P2E)是一项准备性计划,包括技能评估、职业准备研讨会和个人辅导,目的是帮助长期失业的人重新进入劳动力市场。P2E纳入了自我评估、管理变革、有效沟通和成功求职策略的成功课程。

退伍军人就业平台帮助那些已经失去工作6个月并用尽失业福利的人。我们的教育和职业咨询项目是一个很好的机会,让退伍军人得到个性化的咨询和支持,帮助指导他们的职业道路。这个在布里奇波特启动的项目将只为居住在康涅狄格州的退伍军人服务,并且100%的班级将由退伍军人组成(无论你是最近还是多年前完成的服务)。

退伍军人可以期待什么。

  • 提高你的求职技能
  • 与专门的职业教练和就业专家一起工作
  • 与一个坚定的支持系统联系起来
  • 获得就业

联系信息

(203) 373-2147
免费电话(855)245-4P2E或(855)245-4723
p2eveterans@workplace.org

罗得岛就业平台

为求职者创造一条通往机会的途径

就业平台 "接受罗得岛州50岁以上、因COVID-19而失业的居民的申请。

就业平台(P2E)的毕业生被录用了!通过Platform to Employment®,求职者可以找到重新开始工作所需的支持和服务。P2E帮助长期失业者,即那些已经用完失业救济金的人,通过解决他们的具体挑战,重新获得工作。

只要 "20天就能成功"!就业平台 "是一个增强能力的解决方案,求职者可以免费使用。与专门的工作人员合作,改善你的自我形象,改变求职技能。通过P2E找到一个坚定的支持系统和具有相同目标的专业人员网络;帮助人们重新获得工作。

联系信息

(401) 480-0213
免费电话(855)245-4P2E或(855)245-4723
jmountain@workplace.org

zh_CNChinese

Platform to Employment

Make Employment Happen
Our Programs
Platform to Employment creates a pathway to opportunity for job seekers by helping the long-term unemployed get back to work.

Platform to Employment 2.0

Serving those individuals impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic

Platform to Employment Programs

How Platform to Employment (P2E) Works

P2E participants start with a preparatory program that addresses the social, emotional, and skill deficiencies caused by long-term unemployment. Participants are then matched with open positions at local companies on a trial basis with their salaries funded by The WorkPlace. This is a paid opportunity for P2E participants to demonstrate they can do the job while employers evaluate their work. Platform to Employment is offered statewide in Connecticut with programs in Bridgeport, Hartford, New Haven, Norwich and Waterbury.

Why Platform to Employment Is Needed
The long-term unemployed come from all walks of life and face the same hiring challenges. With so many workers unemployed for shorter duration and many more looking to advance beyond part-time employment, employers don’t have to look that deep into the labor pool for qualified candidates. After longer periods of unemployment, many workers experience distinct stresses. Their savings have been exhausted to cover daily expenses. They may face foreclosure and loss of housing. Many feel disconnected from their careers, become depressed, lose confidence and experience strains on their families.

Platform to Employment empowers individuals, fosters self-sufficiency and focuses on performance improvements with measurable outcomes. We help participants discover their true potential while providing employers flexible and highly trained workers who can think critically, act independently and work in teams!

Platform to Employment Success Story
“I cannot recommend The WorkPlace and the P2E program more! It simply meant the world to me. After months and months of searching and applying for positions the “old school” way, the toll of not finding a job began to overwhelm. Shortly after starting the program I began to change my approach and viewpoint. A sense of confidence returned! I began to have HOPE! Bottom line: I landed a position in my field – one that will allow me to grow professionally and present opportunities down the road. Thank you, P2E – I truly don’t think I would’ve done it without you.” – Rich Ward, Norwich/New London graduate
A Benefit for Employers

As an innovative solution, Platform to Employment provides employers with a new avenue to a skilled workforce. Businesses receive a risk-free opportunity to evaluate and consider hiring our participants. This work experience is funded by Platform to Employment. During this trial, The WorkPlace will pay all the candidate’s wages. Whether or not an employer hires the candidate, there is no cost to the business.

Platform to Employment 2.0 – Responding to COVID-19

Helping Job Seekers Affected by COVID-19

Covid-19 has changed the economic history, the employment landscape of our nation and has created unrivaled economic uncertainty. The impact on the United States has been devastating and continues to grow.

Through Platform to Employment 2.0,  job seekers find the support and services needed to get back to work. P2E helps those affected by COVID-19 and collecting unemployment benefits, get back to work by addressing their specific challenges.

Throughout the program, at no cost, individuals will receive mentoring, access to a Support Services Concierge, career counseling, and job placement assistance. Technology will be provided to those participating in the program.

Phase I: Emotional Support

For those unemployed as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, we realize you are working through many emotions including stress, anxiety and depression. Through the first phase, we offer seminars, workshops and one on one counseling to provide you with the tools to cope and effectively work through these challenges. We will also work with those concerned about foreclosures and evictions as well as food insecurity and substance abuse.

Phase II: The New World of Work

Work as we know it will change. Whether its more work from home opportunities or more employment opportunities in the fields of logistics (delivery), health care, food service or telecommunications, you will need to be prepared.

P2E 2.0 will prepare you for short term gig / project-based work, assist job seekers with technology skills from basic to advanced applications and work on essential “soft” skills. We will develop virtual internships and volunteer opportunities that will give you skill sets and a sense of purpose.

Phase III: Career Transition

In this phase, P2E 2.0 will focus to help you with skills upgrades primarily through short term occupational skill training and work subsidies.

Platform to Employment Connecticut

Creating a Pathway To Opportunity For Job Seekers

Platform to Employment (P2E) graduates Get Hired! Through Platform to Employment® job seekers find the support and services needed to get back to work. P2E helps the long-term unemployed, those who have exhausted unemployment benefits, get back to work by addressing their specific challenges.

Just “20 Days to Success”! Platform to Employment is an empowering solution that is available to job seekers at no cost. Work with a dedicated staff to improve your self image and transform job search skills. Through P2E find a committed support system and network of professionals with the same goal; helping people get back to work.

P2E is also an innovative solution addressing the challenges of returning the long-term unemployed to work while providing employers a new avenue to a skilled workforce. Businesses receive a risk-free opportunity to evaluate and consider hiring participants during a four-week work experience funded by Platform to Employment.

Platform to Employment Re-Entry

The Pathway To Success Starts Here

Platform to Employment Re-Entry is a statewide pilot program to reduce unemployment and recidivism rates among the reentry population. The program is modeled after the nationally recognized Platform to Employment (P2E) program which was designed to reconnect the long-term unemployed with the workforce and has assisted over 80% of graduates to secure employment.

Platform to Employment Re-Entry provides formerly incarcerated individuals with work readiness and career development training. The core of the training focuses on life skills and professional development training to enhance confidence and improve employment opportunities. It includes access to career-related tools, seminars, behavioral health services, financial counseling and other resources to strengthen skills to secure careers. Other supports include resources to address barriers to employment such as transportation and childcare.

Just “20 Days to Success”! Platform to Employment is an empowering solution that is available to job seekers at no cost. Work with a dedicated staff and a committed support system with the same goal; helping you get back to work.

Platform to Employment Re-Entry is offered statewide in Connecticut with programs in Bridgeport, Hartford, New Haven, Norwich and Waterbury.

Platform to Employment for Veterans

Helping Veterans Find Career Opportunities

Platform to Employment (P2E) for Veterans is a preparatory program that includes skills assessment, career readiness workshops and personal coaching all geared towards helping the long-term unemployed re-enter the workforce. P2E incorporates a successful curriculum of self-assessment, managing change, effective communication and successful job search strategies.

Platform to Employment for Veterans helps people who have been out of work 6 months and exhausted their unemployment benefits. Our education and career counseling program is a great opportunity for Veterans to get personalized counseling and support to help guide their career paths. This program launching in Bridgeport will only serve veterans that live in Connecticut and 100% of the class will be composed of veterans (whether you have completed your service recently or years ago).

What Veterans Can Expect:

  • Improve your job search skills
  • Work with a dedicated career coach and employment specialist
  • Connect with a committed support system
  • Obtain employment